6 Facts About the White House Office


The White House Office is an entity within the Executive Office of the President of the United States.

The White House is the official residence and principal workplace of the President of the United States, located at 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW in Washington, D.C. It has been the residence of every U.S. president since John Adams in 1800.

The Executive Office of the President of the United States consists of the immediate staff of the current President of the United States and multiple levels of support staff reporting to the President.

Oval Office Gets a Makeover by CBS News


The White House Office is headed by the White House Chief of Staff, who is also the head of the Executive Office.

Matt Smith in the White House - Doctor Who - BBC One by BBC


The staff of the various offices are based in the West Wing and East Wing of the White House, the Eisenhower Executive Office Building, and the New Executive Office Building.

The Eisenhower Executive Office Building — formerly known as the Old Executive Office Building and even earlier as the State, War, and Navy Building — is a U.S. government building situated just west of the White House in the U.S. capital of Washington, D.C. Maintained by the General Services Administration, it is occupied by the Executive Office of the President, including the Office of the Vice President of the United States.

The New Executive Office Building is a U.S. federal government office building in Washington, D.C., for the executive branch.


It is made up of personal assistants to the president with offices in the White House.


These aides oversee the political and policy interests of the president and do not require Senate confirmation for appointment.


They can be removed at the discretion of the president

13 Facts About the Effects of Hurricane Andrew in Florida
6 Facts About the Jesus Bloodline
9 Facts About Blood Transfusions
12 Facts About Sports in Boston
14 Facts About the Portland Trail Blazers
11 Facts About the Oklahoma City Thunder
11 Facts About Parathyroid Hormone
12 Facts About Target Corporation
5 Facts About Yoenis Céspedes
5 Facts About Reform Movement
17 Facts About the Checkers Speech
3 Facts About Member