the Washington Wizards


The Washington Wizards are an American professional basketball team based in Washington, D.C. The Wizards compete in the National Basketball Association, as a member of the league's Eastern Conference Southeast Division.

The National Basketball Association is the pre-eminent men's professional basketball league in North America, and is widely considered to be the premier men's professional basketball league in the world.

Washington, D.C., formally the District of Columbia and commonly referred to as "Washington", "the District", or simply "D.C.", is the capital of the United States.

Basketball is a sport, generally played by two teams of five players on a rectangular court.

Washington Wizards vs Orlando Magic - Full Game Highlights | March 5, 2017 | 2016-17 NBA Season by Rapid Highlights


The team plays its home games at the Verizon Center, in the Chinatown neighborhood of Washington, D.C.

The Verizon Center, formerly known as the MCI Center, is a sports and entertainment arena in Washington, D.C. Named after its sponsor, the telecommunications company Verizon Communications, the Verizon Center has been nicknamed the "Phone Booth" by local fans, because of its historical association with various telecommunications companies, such as MCI Inc. and Verizon.

Best Of The Washington Wizards' 13 Game Home Winning Streak by NBA


The franchise was established in 1961 as the Chicago Packers based in Chicago, Illinois, and were renamed to Chicago Zephyrs the following season.


In 1963, they relocated to Baltimore, Maryland and became the Baltimore Bullets, taking the name from previous team of the same name.

Maryland is a state in the Mid-Atlantic region of the United States, bordering Virginia, West Virginia, and Washington, D.C. to its south and west; Pennsylvania to its north; and Delaware to its east.

Baltimore is the largest city in the U.S. state of Maryland, and the 29th-most populous city in the country.


In 1973, the team changed its moniker to Capital Bullets to reflect their move to Washington metropolitan area, and then changed their name to Washington Bullets in the following season.


In 1997, they rebranded themselves to the Wizards.


The Wizards have appeared in four NBA Finals, and won in 1978.

The NBA Finals is the championship series of the National Basketball Association played between the Western and Eastern champions of the Conference Finals.


They have won four conference titles, and seven division titles.


Wes Unseld is the only player in franchise history to become the MVP, and win the Finals MVP award.

In sports, a most valuable player award is an honor typically bestowed upon the best-performing player in an entire league, for a particular competition, or on a specific team.

Westley Sissel "Wes" Unseld is an American former basketball player.

AD 41 was a common year starting on Sunday of the Julian calendar.


Four players have won the Rookie of the Year award.

the Boardwalk at Hersheypark
Account Managers
A Tribe Called Quest
Chief Executive Officer
the Islamic State of Iraq and the Levant
Billie Eilish
the Federal Communications Commission