3 Facts About the United States Department of Justice


The United States Department of Justice, also known as the Justice Department, is a federal executive department of the U.S. government, responsible for the enforcement of the law and administration of justice in the United States, equivalent to the justice or interior ministries of other countries.

The administration of justice is the process by which the legal system of a government is executed.

Law is a system of rules that are enforced through social institutions to govern behavior.

United States Department of Justice Virus by fix PC


The Department is headed by the United States Attorney General, who is nominated by the President and confirmed by the Senate and is a member of the Cabinet.

In most common law jurisdictions, the attorney general or attorney-general is the main legal advisor to the government, and in some jurisdictions they may also have executive responsibility for law enforcement, prosecutions or even responsibility for legal affairs generally.

The United States Attorney General is the head of the United States Department of Justice per 28 U.S.C. § 503, concerned with legal affairs and is the chief law enforcement officer and chief lawyer of the United States government.

United States Attorneys represent the United States federal government in United States district court and United States court of appeals.

How Powerful Is The U.S. Department Of Justice? by Seeker Daily


The current Attorney General is Loretta Lynch.

Loretta Elizabeth Lynch is the 83rd and current Attorney General of the United States, having previously served as United States Attorney for the Eastern District of New York.

3 Facts About Darren Soto
20 Facts About China
10 Facts About the Houston Astros
10 Facts About Animals
9 Facts About State Courts
7 Facts About Utility Software
19 Facts About the Turkish Armed Forces
7 Facts About Climate of Lahore
4 Facts About Gatlinburg, Tennessee
3 Facts About the Human Condition
17 Facts About the Seattle Seahawks
4 Facts About Martial Law in the Philippines
9 Facts About Pokémon Go