Triple-A is the highest level of play in Minor League Baseball in the United States and Mexico.

Minor League Baseball is a hierarchy of professional baseball leagues in the Americas that compete at levels below Major League Baseball and provide opportunities for player development and a way to prepare for the major leagues.

The United States of America, commonly referred to as the United States or America, is a federal republic composed of 50 states, a federal district, five major self-governing territories, and various possessions.

Mexico, officially the United Mexican States, is a federal republic in the southern half of North America.

Dimie Cat - AAA (Triple A) by Dimie Cat


Before 2008, Triple-A leagues also fielded teams in Canada.

Triple A for Android by SUNGLAB


A total of 30 teams play in the Triple-A International League and Pacific Coast League, with 14 teams in the IL and 16 in the PCL.

The International League is a Minor League Baseball league that operates in the eastern United States and is headquartered in Dublin, Ohio.

The Pacific Coast League is a Minor League Baseball league operating in the Western, Midwestern, and Southeastern United States.


The MLB-independent Mexican League fields 16 teams.


Triple-A teams are typically located in large metropolitan areas that do not have Major League Baseball teams, such as Austin, Texas; Indianapolis, Indiana; Columbus, Ohio; and Charlotte, North Carolina.

Austin is the capital of the U.S. state of Texas and the seat of Travis County.


Interleague play between the International League and Pacific Coast League occurs twice each season.


In July, each league's All-Star team competes in the Triple-A All-Star Game.

The Triple-A All-Star Game is an annual baseball game sanctioned by Minor League Baseball between professional players from the two affiliated Triple-A leagues—the International League and the Pacific Coast League.


In September each league's regular season champions play each other in the Triple-A Baseball National Championship Game to determine an overall champion of Triple-A baseball.

The Triple-A Baseball National Championship Game, previously known as the Bricktown Showdown, is a single championship game held annually between the league champions of the International League and Pacific Coast League Triple-A leagues of Minor League Baseball to determine an overall champion of class Triple-A baseball.


The Triple-A classification was created before the 1946 season.


Prior to then, the top level of the minors had been designated as Double-A since 1912.


The modern Double-A classification also dates to 1946, when the former Class A1 level was renamed.

Asymptotic Freedom
Site Map
the National Register of Citizens
the Los Angeles Police Department
the Stanley Cup Finals
the Attorney General
the Black Sea