the Toronto Maple Leafs


The Toronto Maple Leafs are a professional ice hockey team based in Toronto, Ontario.

Ice Hockey is a contact team sport played on ice, usually in a rink, in which two teams of skaters use their sticks to shoot a vulcanized rubber puck into their opponent's net to score points.

Ontario, one of the 13 provinces and territories of Canada, is located in east-central Canada.

Bruins-Leafs Game 1 2013 ECQF Highlights 5/1/13 by dafoomie


They are members of the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference of the National Hockey League.

The National Hockey League is a professional ice hockey league composed of 31 member clubs: 24 in the United States and 7 in Canada.

Shootout: Maple Leafs vs Predators by NHL


The team is one of the "Original Six" league members.

The Original Six is a term for the group of six teams that made up the National Hockey League for the 25 seasons between the 1942–43 season and the 1967 NHL Expansion.


They are owned by Maple Leaf Sports & Entertainment, Ltd. and are represented by Chairman Larry Tanenbaum.

Lawrence M. Tanenbaum OC is a Canadian businessman and chairman of Maple Leaf Sports & Entertainment.


In February 1999, they moved to the Air Canada Centre, which replaced Maple Leaf Gardens, the team's home since 1931.

The Air Canada Centre is a multi-purpose indoor sporting arena located on Bay Street in the South Core district of Downtown Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

Maple Leaf Gardens is a historic building located at the northwest corner of Carlton Street and Church Street in Toronto, Canada.


The franchise was founded in 1917, operating simply as Toronto and known today as the Toronto Arenas, as it was operated by the Toronto Arena Company, owners of the Arena Gardens arena.

The Toronto Arenas or Torontos was a professional men's ice hockey team that played in the first two seasons of the National Hockey League.


In 1919, the NHL transferred the franchise to new owners who christened the team the Toronto St. Patricks.


The franchise was sold in 1927 and was renamed the Toronto Maple Leaf Hockey Club.


The team colours are navy blue and white.


The Maple Leafs have won thirteen Stanley Cup championships, second only to the 24 championships of their primary rival, the Montreal Canadiens.

Montreal officially Montréal in both Canadian English and French, is the most populous city in Quebec and the 2nd-most populous municipality in Canada.

The Stanley Cup is the championship trophy awarded annually to the National Hockey League playoff winner.


They won their last championship in 1967.


Their 48-season drought between championships is currently the longest in the NHL.


With an estimated worth of US $1.15 billion in 2015 according to Forbes, the Leafs are the third most valuable franchise in the NHL, behind the Montreal Canadiens and the New York Rangers.


In 2015, they were ranked by Forbes as the 37th most valuable sports team in the world.

Asymptotic Freedom
Site Map
the National Register of Citizens
the Forum Corporation
Landslide Victory
the Arctic Ocean
Derrick Rose
Multivariable Calculus
New York City