the Open Championship


The Open Championship, often referred to as The Open or the British Open, is the oldest of the four major championships in professional golf.

Golf is a club and ball sport in which players use various clubs to hit balls into a series of holes on a course in as few strokes as possible.

2016 Open Championship (The Duel at Troon) by GolfDay


Held in the United Kingdom, it is administered by The R&A and is the only major outside the United States.

The United States of America, commonly referred to as the United States or America, is a federal republic composed of 50 states, a federal district, five major self-governing territories, and various possessions.

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, commonly known as the United Kingdom or Britain, is a sovereign country in western Europe.

The Royal and Ancient Golf Club of St Andrews is one of the oldest and most prestigious golf clubs in the world.

Tiger Woods - The Open Championship 2005 by Michaelamos94


The Open is currently the third major of the year, between the U.S. Open and the PGA Championship, and is played in mid-July.

The PGA Championship is an annual golf tournament conducted by the Professional Golfers' Association of America.


The current champion is Henrik Stenson, who won the 145th Open at Royal Troon in 2016 with a record-breaking score of −20.

Henrik Olof Stenson is a Swedish professional golfer who plays both on the PGA and European Tours.

Violett Beane
Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome
Brand Safety
Little Rock, Arkansas
the Lincoln Memorial
the World Wide Web
Business Models
the United States Federal Budget