18 Facts About Real Madrid C.F.


Real Madrid Club de FĂştbol, commonly known as Real Madrid, or simply as Real, is a professional football club based in Madrid, Spain.

Madrid is the capital city of the Kingdom of Spain and the largest municipality in both the Community of Madrid and Spain as a whole.

Welcome on board our new Emirates A380! đź’ş by Real Madrid C.F.


Founded in 1902 as Madrid Football Club, the club has traditionally worn a white home kit since inception.

Go behind the scenes with Ramos on the day he made his 500th appearance for us! by Real Madrid C.F.


The word Real is Spanish for Royal and was bestowed to the club by King Alfonso XIII in 1920 together with the royal crown in the emblem.


The team has played its home matches in the 81,044-capacity Santiago Bernabéu Stadium in downtown Madrid since 1947.

The Santiago Bernabéu Stadium, is the home stadium of Real Madrid since its completion in 1947, with a current seating capacity of 81,044.


Unlike most European sporting entities, Real Madrid's members have owned and operated the club throughout its history.


The club was estimated to be worth €3.24 billion in 2015, and in the 2014–15 season it was the world's highest-earning football club, with an annual revenue of €577 million.


The club is one of the most widely supported teams in the world.


Real Madrid is one of three founding members of the Primera DivisiĂłn that have never been relegated from the top division, along with Athletic Bilbao and Barcelona.


The club holds many long-standing rivalries, most notably El Clásico with Barcelona and El Derbi with Atlético Madrid.

El Clásico is the name given in football to any match between fierce rivals Real Madrid and FC Barcelona.


Real Madrid established itself as a major force in both Spanish and European football during the 1950s, winning five consecutive European Cups and reaching the final seven times.

The UEFA Champions League is an annual continental club football competition organised by the Union of European Football Associations and contested by top-division European clubs.


This success was replicated in the league, where the club won five times in the space of seven years.


This team, which consisted of players such as Alfredo Di Stéfano, Ferenc Puskás, Francisco Gento and Raymond Kopa, is considered by some in the sport to be the greatest team of all time.

Francisco "Paco" Gento LĂłpez is a former Spanish football player, who played as a left winger.

Raymond Kopa was a French footballer, integral to the French national team of the 1950s.

Alfredo Stéfano Di Stéfano Laulhé was a footballer and coach.


In domestic football, the club has won 63 major trophies; a record 33 La Liga titles, 19 Copa del Rey, 9 Supercopa de España, a Copa Eva Duarte, and a Copa de la Liga.

The Primera DivisiĂłn, commonly known as La Liga and as La Liga Santander for sponsorship reasons with Santander, is the top professional association football division of the Spanish football league system.

The Copa Eva Duarte was a Spanish football tournament organized by the Royal Spanish Football Federation and contested by the winners of La Liga and the Copa del GeneralĂ­simo.

The Supercopa de España or the Spanish Super Cup is a Spanish football championship contested by the winners of La Liga and the Copa del Rey.


In European and Worldwide competitions, the club has won a record 22 major trophies; a record 12 European Cup/UEFA Champions League titles, two UEFA Cups and three UEFA Super Cups.

The Union of European Football Associations is the administrative body for association football in Europe, although several member states are primarily or entirely located in Asia.

The UEFA Europa League, previously called the UEFA Cup, is an annual football club competition organized by UEFA since 1971 for eligible European football clubs.


Whilst in international football, they are the only Spanish club to have won both international titles, a joint record three Intercontinental Cups, and two FIFA Club World Cups.

The FIFA Club World Cup is an international men's association football competition organised by the Fédération Internationale de Football Association, the sport's global governing body.


Real Madrid were recognised as the FIFA Club of the 20th Century on 11 December 2000, and received the FIFA Centennial Order of Merit on 20 May 2004.


The club was also awarded Best European Club of the 20th Century by the IFFHS on 11 May 2010.


In June 2017 the team succeeded in becoming the first club to win back to back Champions Leagues, extending their lead atop the UEFA club rankings.

In European football, the UEFA coefficients are statistics used for ranking and seeding teams in club and international competitions.

6 Facts About the Nile Delta
7 Facts About Read-Only Memory
7 Facts About Rod Smart
4 Facts About the Flag of the United Arab Emirates
7 Facts About the GPRS Core Network
11 Facts About Political Science
17 Facts About Priesthood
7 Facts About Cerebrospinal Fluid
3 Facts About Xml-Rpc
19 Facts About Medical Cannabis
11 Facts About National Security