3 Facts About the Pacific Islands


The Pacific Islands are the islands of the Pacific Ocean.

An island or isle is any piece of sub-continental land that is surrounded by water.

Pacific Documentation - Lost World of The Pacific - Polynesian Islands Documentary by MotleyVisions


Three major groups of islands in the Pacific Ocean are Polynesia, Micronesia and Melanesia.

Melanesia is a subregion of Oceania extending from New Guinea island in the southwestern Pacific Ocean to the Arafura Sea, and eastward to Fiji.

Polynesia is a subregion of Oceania, made up of over 1,000 islands scattered over the central and southern Pacific Ocean.

Pacific Islands - Palau - 51J~é by InternetDiscoveries


Depending on the context, Pacific Islands may refer to countries and islands with common Austronesian origins, islands once or currently colonized, or Oceania.

In politics and history, a colony is a territory under the immediate political control of a state, distinct from the home territory of the sovereign.

Oceania, also known as Oceanica, is a region centred on the islands of the tropical Pacific Ocean.

8 Facts About Nerve Tract
18 Facts About Korea
13 Facts About Urban Design
12 Facts About the Kirby
10 Facts About the Asian Elephant
9 Facts About Popular Sovereignty
6 Facts About Solutions
4 Facts About the New Hampshire Senate
3 Facts About Spirit Airlines
10 Facts About Middlebury College
9 Facts About Electrical Grids
5 Facts About the Booker Prize
6 Facts About the Carolinas
16 Facts About the Guardian