Ontario, one of the 13 provinces and territories of Canada, is located in east-central Canada.

The provinces and territories of Canada are the administrative divisions that are responsible for the delivery of sub-national governance within the geographical areas of Canada under the authority of the Canadian Constitution.

Canada is a country in the northern half of North America.

Escape to the Stunning Wilderness of Ontario | National Geographic by National Geographic


It is Canada's most populous province by a large margin, accounting for nearly 40 percent of all Canadians, and is the second-largest province in total area.

15 Top Tourist Attractions in Ontario (Canada) by UltramodernHome


Ontario is fourth-largest in total area when the territories of the Northwest Territories and Nunavut are included.

Nunavut is the newest, largest, northernmost, and least populous territory of Canada.


It is home to the nation's capital city, Ottawa, and the nation's most populous city, Toronto.


Ontario is bordered by the province of Manitoba to the west, Hudson Bay and James Bay to the north, and Quebec to the east and northeast, and to the south by the US states of Minnesota, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania and New York.

A Queen's Counsel, or King's Counsel during the reign of a King, is an eminent lawyer who is appointed by the Queen on the nomination of the Lord Chancellor to be one of "Her Majesty's Counsel learned in the law."

Quebec is the second-most populous province in Canada and the only one to have a predominantly French-speaking population, with French as the sole provincial official language.

Pennsylvania, officially the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, is a state located in the northeastern and Mid-Atlantic regions of the United States.


Almost all of Ontario's 2,700 km border with the United States follows inland waterways: from the west at Lake of the Woods, eastward along the major rivers and lakes of the Great Lakes/Saint Lawrence River drainage system.

The Great Lakes, also called the Laurentian Great Lakes and the Great Lakes of North America, are a series of interconnected freshwater lakes located primarily in the upper mid-east region of North America, on the Canada–United States border, which connect to the Atlantic Ocean through the Saint Lawrence River.

Lake of the Woods is a lake occupying parts of the Canadian provinces of Ontario and Manitoba and the U.S. state of Minnesota.


These are the Rainy River, the Pigeon River, Lake Superior, the St. Marys River, Lake Huron, the St. Clair River, Lake St. Clair, the Detroit River, Lake Erie, the Niagara River, Lake Ontario and along the St. Lawrence River from Kingston, Ontario, to the Quebec boundary just east of Cornwall, Ontario.

The St. Clair River is a 40.5-mile-long river in central North America which drains Lake Huron into Lake St. Clair, forming part of the international boundary between the Canadian province of Ontario and the U.S. state of Michigan.

The Detroit River flows for 24 nautical miles from Lake St. Clair to Lake Erie as a strait in the Great Lakes system and forms part of the border between Canada and the United States.

Lake Erie is the fourth-largest lake of the five Great Lakes in North America, and the thirteenth-largest globally if measured in terms of surface area.


There is only about 1 km of land border made up of portages including Height of Land Portage on the Minnesota border.

Height of Land Portage is a portage along the historic Boundary Waters route between Canada and the United States.


Ontario is sometimes conceptually divided into two regions, Northern Ontario and Southern Ontario.

Northern Ontario is a primary geographic and administrative region of the Canadian province of Ontario; the other primary region being Southern Ontario.


The great majority of Ontario's population and arable land is located in the south.

Arable land is, according to one definition, land capable of being ploughed and used to grow crops.


In contrast, the larger, northern part of Ontario is sparsely populated with cold winters and is heavily forested.

Asymptotic Freedom
Site Map
the National Register of Citizens
the National Endowment for the Arts
Prison Officer
Nuclear Fallout
Fort Worth, Texas
Anthony Kennedy