the Northeastern United States


The Northeastern United States, also referred to as the American Northeast or simply the Northeast, is a geographical region of the United States of America bordered to the north by Canada, to the east by the Atlantic Ocean, to the south by the Southern United States, and to the west by the Midwestern United States.

The Eastern United States, commonly referred to as the American East or simply the East, is a region roughly coinciding with the boundaries of the United States established in the 1783 Treaty of Paris, which bounded the new country to the west along the Mississippi River.

The Midwestern United States, also referred to as the American Midwest or simply the Midwest, is one of the four geographic regions defined by the United States Census Bureau, occupying the northern central part of the United States of America.

The United States of America, commonly referred to as the United States or America, is a federal republic composed of 50 states, a federal district, five major self-governing territories, and various possessions.

Northeastern Capitals & States by My Travel Friends


The Northeast is one of the four regions defined by the Census Bureau for the collection and analysis of statistics.

Secret Places Hidden In Northeastern United States by Lost Places


The Census Bureau-defined region has a total area of 181,324 sq mi with 162,257 square miles of that being land mass. Though lacking a unified cultural identity, the Northeastern region is the nation's most economically developed, densely populated, and culturally diverse region.

Land, sometimes referred to as dry land, is the solid surface of the Earth that is not permanently covered by water.


Of the nation's four census regions, the Northeast is the second most urban, with 85 percent of its population residing in urban areas, led by the West with 90 percent.

Asymptotic Freedom
Site Map
the National Register of Citizens
Kevin Negandhi
Lamar Alexander
the Tahquamenon Falls
Tropical Storm Cindy
the Continental Divide of the Americas
Kam Chancellor