the National Endowment for the Arts


The National Endowment for the Arts is an independent agency of the United States federal government that offered support and funding for projects exhibiting artistic excellence.

The United States of America, commonly referred to as the United States or America, is a federal republic composed of 50 states, a federal district, five major self-governing territories, and various possessions.

The Federal Government of the United States is the federal government of the United States, a republic in North America, composed of 50 states, one district, Washington, D.C., and several territories.


It was created by an act of the U.S. Congress in 1965 as an independent agency of the federal government.


The NEA had its offices in Washington, D.C. It was awarded Tony Honors for Excellence in Theatre in 1995, as well as the Special Tony Award in 2016.

Washington, D.C., formally the District of Columbia and commonly referred to as "Washington", "the District", or simply "D.C.", is the capital of the United States.

The Tony Honors for Excellence in Theatre is a non-competitive award created by the American Theatre Wing in 1990.

The Special Tony Award category includes the Lifetime Achievement Award and Special Tony Award.

Asymptotic Freedom
Site Map
the National Register of Citizens
the Forum Corporation
CBS This Morning
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Viral Phenomenon
Christkindlesmarkt, Nuremberg