the Moscow Kremlin


The Moscow Kremlin, usually referred to as the Kremlin, is a fortified complex at the heart of Moscow, overlooking the Moskva River to the south, Saint Basil's Cathedral and Red Square to the east, and the Alexander Garden to the west.

Moscow is the capital and most populous city of the Russian Federation, with 12.2 million residents within the city limits and 16.8 million within the urban area.

The Cathedral of Vasily the Blessed, commonly known as Saint Basil's Cathedral, is a church in the Red Square in Moscow, Russia.

Alexander Gardens was one of the first urban public parks in Moscow, Russia.

The Kremlin and Red Square by Hoosier Tim's Travel Videos


It is the best known of the kremlins and includes five palaces, four cathedrals, and the enclosing Kremlin Wall with Kremlin towers.

A cathedral is a Christian church which contains the seat of a bishop, thus serving as the central church of a diocese, conference, or episcopate.

The Kremlin Wall is a defensive wall that surrounds the Moscow Kremlin, recognizable by the characteristic notches and its Kremlin towers.

A tower is a tall structure, taller than it is wide, often by a significant margin.

Russia - Moscow - Kremlin by Sandalsand M


Also within this complex is the Grand Kremlin Palace.

The Grand Kremlin Palace, also translated Great Kremlin Palace, was built from 1837 to 1849 in Moscow, Russia on the site of the estate of the Grand Princes, which had been established in the 14th century on Borovitsky Hill.


The complex serves as the official residence of the President of the Russian Federation.

Russia, also officially known as the Russian Federation, is a federal state in Eurasia.


The name Kremlin means "fortress inside a city", and is often also used as a metonym to refer to the government of the Russian Federation in a similar sense to how the White House is used to refer to the Executive Office of the President of the United States.

The White House is the official residence and principal workplace of the President of the United States, located at 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW in Washington, D.C. It has been the residence of every U.S. president since John Adams in 1800.

The Executive Office of the President of the United States consists of the immediate staff of the current President of the United States and multiple levels of support staff reporting to the President.


It had previously been used to refer to the government of the Soviet Union and its highest members.

The Soviet Union, officially the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, abbreviated to USSR, was a socialist state on the Eurasian continent that existed from 1922 to 1991.


"Kremlinology" refers to the study of Soviet and Russian politics.

Kremlinology is the study and analysis of the politics and policies of Russia, while the term Sovietology means the study of politics and policies of the Soviet Union and former communist states more generally.

the Boardwalk at Hersheypark
Account Managers
the University of Pennsylvania
English as a Second or Foreign Language
the Civil Liberties Act of 1988