4 Facts About the Mississippi State University


The Mississippi State University of Agriculture and Applied Science, commonly known as Mississippi State University, is a land-grant university in Oktibbeha County, Mississippi, United States, partially in the town of Starkville and mostly in an unincorporated area.

In law, an unincorporated area or unincorporated community is a region of land that is not governed by its own local municipal corporation, but rather is administered as part of larger administrative divisions, such as a township, parish, borough, county, city, canton, state, province or country.

The United States of America, commonly referred to as the United States or America, is a federal republic composed of 50 states, a federal district, five major self-governing territories, and various possessions.

A land-grant university is an institution of higher education in the United States designated by a state to receive the benefits of the Morrill Acts of 1862 and 1890.

Mississippi State University | This is My State by Hunter Hespen


Mississippi State, Mississippi is the official designation for the area that encompasses the university.

Mississippi State University Campus Tour by MSUAlumniAssociation


It is classified in the category of "R2: Doctoral Universities – Higher Research Activity" by the Carnegie Foundation.


The university has campuses in Starkville, Meridian, Biloxi, and Vicksburg, Mississippi.

Vicksburg is the only city and county seat of Warren County, Mississippi, United States.

7 Facts About Navel Piercings
4 Facts About Don't Take the Girl
6 Facts About Decline and Modernization of the Ottoman Empire
20 Facts About Rosa Parks
18 Facts About Satanism
16 Facts About Allen Iverson
5 Facts About Ocean City, Maryland
3 Facts About Ed Schieffelin
17 Facts About Stanford University
6 Facts About the Bermuda Triangle
7 Facts About Marcus Garvey