the Iberian Peninsula


The Iberian Peninsula, also known as Iberia, is located in the southwest corner of Europe.

Europe is a continent that comprises the westernmost part of Eurasia.

The History of The Iberian Peninsula by 360 Knowledge


The peninsula is principally divided between Portugal and Spain, comprising most of their territory, as well as Andorra, small areas of France, and the British overseas territory of Gibraltar.

A peninsula is a piece of land extending out into a body of water that is still connected to mainland or a piece of land that is bordered by water on three sides but connected to mainland, for example, the upper and lower peninsulas of the state of Michigan, the peninsula of downtown Vancouver, or the Niagara peninsula.

Spain, officially the Kingdom of Spain, is a sovereign state largely located on the Iberian Peninsula in southwestern Europe, with archipelagos in the Atlantic Ocean and Mediterranean Sea, and several small territories on and near the North African coast.

Andorra, officially the Principality of Andorra, also called the Principality of the Valleys of Andorra, is a sovereign landlocked microstate in Southwestern Europe, located in the eastern Pyrenees mountains and bordered by Spain and France.

Regions of Europe - Iberian Peninsula - Visit Europe by Visit Europe


With an area of approximately 596,740 square kilometres, and a population of over 57 million, it is the second largest European peninsula by area, after the Scandinavian Peninsula, but the largest by population, before the Balkan Peninsula.

The Scandinavian Peninsula is a peninsula in Northern Europe, which generally comprises the mainland of Sweden, the mainland of Norway, the northwestern area of Finland, as well as a narrow area in the west of the Pechengsky District of Russia.

Asymptotic Freedom
Site Map
the National Register of Citizens
the Forum Corporation
San Gabriel, California
the Path to Prosperity
Alisyn Camerota
Gopi Sundar