3 Facts About Government of Oregon


The government of the U.S. state of Oregon, as prescribed by the Oregon Constitution, is composed of three government branches: the executive, the legislative, and the judicial.

The Oregon Constitution is the governing document of the U.S. state of Oregon, originally enacted in 1857.

IBM Smarter City: Portland, Oregon by Meredith Hannon


These branches operate in a manner similar to that of the federal government of the United States.

The Federal Government of the United States is the national government of the United States, a republic in North America, composed of 50 states, one district, Washington, D.C., and several territories.

Oregon Republicans walk out of legislative session to avoid climate change vote by CBS News


Oregon also has a system of commissions, wherein private citizens are appointed by the governor and confirmed by the Senate; these commissions have the authority to hire and fire the heads of the agencies they govern, and must confirm changes to the permanent rules governing those agencies.

4 Facts About the H2AFX
12 Facts About United States Department of the Treasury
3 Facts About Call Me
20 Facts About the Politics of France
3 Facts About Government of Oregon
13 Facts About Zeus
8 Facts About Interest
4 Facts About Vocational Schools
9 Facts About the Judiciary Act of 1789
20 Facts About Recep Tayyip Erdoğan