Colorado State University


Colorado State University is a public research university located in Fort Collins, in the U.S. state of Colorado.

Colorado is a state in the United States encompassing most of the Southern Rocky Mountains as well as the northeastern portion of the Colorado Plateau and the western edge of the Great Plains.

Fort Collins is the Home Rule Municipality that is the county seat and the most populous municipality of Larimer County, Colorado, United States.

A university is an institution of higher education and research which grants academic degrees in various academic disciplines.

Colorado State University Campus Tour by Colorado State University


The university is the state's land grant university, and the flagship university of the Colorado State University System.

A flagship is a vessel used by the commanding officer of a group of naval ships, characteristically a flag officer entitled by custom to fly a distinguishing flag.

Campus Life at Colorado State University by Colorado State University


The current enrollment is approximately 32,236 students, including resident and non-resident instruction students and the University is planning on having 35,000 students by 2020.


The university has approximately 1,540 faculty in eight colleges and 55 academic departments.

College is an educational institution or a constituent part of one.


Bachelor's degrees are offered in 65 fields of study, with master's degrees in 55 fields.


Colorado State confers doctoral degrees in 40 fields of study, in addition to a professional degree in veterinary medicine.


In fiscal year 2012, CSU spent $375.9 million on research and development, ranking 60th in the nation overall and 34th when excluding medical school spending.

Asymptotic Freedom
Site Map
the National Register of Citizens
Storm Surges
Sylacauga, Alabama
the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Daenerys Targaryen
the History of Washington
Eye Color