6 Facts About the Cabinet of the United States


The Cabinet of the United States is part of the executive branch of the U.S. government that normally acts as an advisory body to the President of the United States.

The Federal Government of the United States is the national government of the United States, a republic in North America, composed of 50 states, one district, Washington, D.C., and several territories.

Inside the White House: The Cabinet by The Obama White House


It is composed of the most senior appointed officers of the executive branch of the U.S. government serving under the President.

How Presidents Govern: Crash Course Government and Politics #14 by CrashCourse


Among those are the Vice President and the heads of the federal executive departments, all of whom are by federal law in the line of succession to the Presidency and have duties under the 25th Amendment to the Constitution.


Members of the Cabinet serve at the pleasure of the President, who can dismiss them at will for no cause.

The President of the United States has numerous powers, including those explicitly granted by Article II of the United States Constitution.


All federal public officials, including Cabinet members, are also subject to impeachment by the House of Representatives and trial in the Senate for "treason, bribery, and other high crimes and misdemeanors".


The President can also unilaterally designate senior White House staffers, heads of other federal agencies and the Ambassador to the United Nations as members of the Cabinet, although this is a symbolic status marker and does not, apart from attending Cabinet meetings, confer any additional powers.

4 Facts About the Lincoln Log Cabin State Historic Site
20 Facts About History of Western Civilization
8 Facts About Eastern World
6 Facts About Encapsulated PostScript
12 Facts About Egg as Food
5 Facts About Pre-Industrial Society
6 Facts About Political Correctness
8 Facts About Hail, Caesar!
3 Facts About Valerie Jarrett
17 Facts About the Miami Dolphins