Baylor University


Baylor University is a private Baptist university in Waco, Texas.

Baptists are individuals who comprise a group of Christian denominations and churches that subscribe to a doctrine that baptism should be performed only for professing believers, and that it must be done by complete immersion.

Texas is the second largest state in the United States by both area and population.

Waco is a city which is the county seat of McLennan County, Texas, United States.

Living on-campus at Baylor University by Baylor University


Chartered in 1845 by the last Congress of the Republic of Texas, it is the oldest continuously-operating university in Texas and one of the first educational institutions west of the Mississippi River in the United States.

The Republic of Texas was an independent sovereign country in North America that existed from March 2, 1836, to February 19, 1846.

The Mississippi River is the chief river of the largest drainage system on the North American continent.

The Gathering Testimony: Joanna Gaines by Baylor University


It is among the largest Baptist universities in the world.


The university's 1,000-acre campus is located on the banks of the Brazos River next to I-35, between the Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex and Austin.

The Brazos River, called the Rio de los Brazos de Dios by early Spanish explorers, is the 11th-longest river in the United States at 1,280 miles from its headwater source at the head of Blackwater Draw, Curry County, New Mexico to its mouth at the Gulf of Mexico with a 45,000-square-mile drainage basin.

The Dallas–Fort Worth–Arlington, TX Metropolitan Statistical Area, the official title designated by the United States Office of Management and Budget, encompasses 13 counties within the U.S. state of Texas.

Interstate 35 is a major north–south Interstate Highway in the central United States.


Baylor University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

The Southern Association of Colleges and Schools is one of the six regional accreditation organizations recognized by the United States Department of Education and the Council for Higher Education Accreditation.


Baylor University's athletic teams, known as the Bears, participate in 19 intercollegiate sports.


The university is a member of the Big 12 Conference in the NCAA Division I.

The National Collegiate Athletic Association is a non-profit association which regulates athletes of 1,281 institutions, conferences, organizations, and individuals.

The Big 12 Conference is a ten-school collegiate athletic conference headquartered in Irving, Texas.

the Boardwalk at Hersheypark
Account Managers
Napa Valley AVA
Rocket Engines
Landslide Victory
the Kentucky Derby