14 Facts About the Backstreet Boys


The Backstreet Boys are an American vocal group, formed in Orlando, Florida in 1993.

Orlando is a city in the U.S. state of Florida and the county seat of Orange County.

Backstreet Boys - I Want It That Way by BackstreetBoysVEVO


The group consists of AJ McLean, Howie D., Nick Carter, Kevin Richardson, and Brian Littrell.

Brian Thomas Littrell is an American singer, songwriter and actor, best known as a member of the Backstreet Boys.

For the cattleman and politician from Alberta, Canada, see Archibald J. McLean.

Backstreet Boys - Show Me The Meaning Of Being Lonely by BackstreetBoysVEVO


The group rose to fame with their debut international album, Backstreet Boys.


In the following year they released their second international album Backstreet's Back, and their U.S. debut album which continued the group's success worldwide.

Backstreet's Back is the second studio album by the Backstreet Boys released internationally August 11, 1997 by Jive Records and Trans Continental Records, with the exception of United States.


They rose to superstardom with their third studio album Millennium and its follow-up album, Black & Blue.


After a two-year hiatus, they regrouped and released a comeback album Never Gone.

Never Gone is the fifth studio album released by American vocal group Backstreet Boys as the follow up to their fourth studio album Black & Blue after a short hiatus.


After the conclusion of the Never Gone Tour in 2006, Richardson left the group to pursue other interests.

The Backstreet Boys Never Gone Tour was a concert tour which featured all the songs from their fifth studio album, Never Gone, and all of the songs from their 2001 greatest hits album, The Hits: Chapter One.


The group then released two albums as a quartet: Unbreakable and This Is Us.


In 2012, the group announced that Richardson had rejoined them permanently.


In the following year they celebrated their 20th anniversary and released their first independent album, In a World Like This.

In a World Like This is the eighth studio album by the Backstreet Boys, released in 2013 through the band's own record label K-BAHN.


The group also released their first documentary movie, titled Backstreet Boys: Show 'Em What You're Made Of in January 2015.

Backstreet Boys: Show 'Em What You're Made Of is a 2015 American documentary film about the career of the American vocal group Backstreet Boys, released on January 30, 2015 in the U.S., and was released on February 26, 2015 in the UK and Europe, and March 28, 2015 for the rest of the world.


The Backstreet Boys have sold over 130 million records worldwide, making them the best-selling boy band in history, and one of the world's best-selling music artists.

A boy band is loosely defined as a vocal group consisting of young male singers, usually in their teenage years or in their twenties at the time of formation, singing love songs marketed towards young females.


They are the first group since Sade to have their first nine albums reach the top 10 on the Billboard 200, and the only boy band to do so.


They also received a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame on April 22, 2013.

The Hollywood Walk of Fame comprises more than 2,500 five-pointed terrazzo and brass stars embedded in the sidewalks along 15 blocks of Hollywood Boulevard and three blocks of Vine Street in Hollywood, California.

7 Facts About David Hilbert
17 Facts About Memes
13 Facts About the Sinai Peninsula
7 Facts About British Airways Flight 9
20 Facts About Dilma Rousseff
11 Facts About the Knights of Labor
5 Facts About Mission San Gabriel Arcángel
4 Facts About Callista
4 Facts About Internet Traffic
18 Facts About the Xbox
16 Facts About Vince Carter
15 Facts About Palestinians
14 Facts About Lou Gehrig
12 Facts About Christianity in Iraq