the American League East


The American League East is one of Major League Baseball 's six divisions.

The American League of Professional Baseball Clubs, or simply the American League, is one of two leagues that make up Major League Baseball in the United States and Canada.

Major League Baseball is a professional baseball organization, the oldest of the four major professional sports leagues in the United States and Canada.

Yankees clinch 1996 American League East by MLB


This division was created before the start of the 1969 season along with the American League West division.

Baltimore Orioles Clinch 2014 AL East Title by G4MarchMadnessHD


Before that time the American League had existed as a single league of 10 teams.


Four of its five teams are located in the Eastern United States, with the other in Central Canada.

The Eastern United States, commonly referred to as the American East or simply the East, is a region roughly coinciding with the boundaries of the United States established in the 1783 Treaty of Paris, which bounded the new country to the west along the Mississippi River.

Central Canada is a region consisting of Canada's two largest and most populous provinces: Ontario and Quebec.


At the end of the MLB season, the team with the best record in the division earns one of the American League's five playoff spots.

The playoffs, play-offs, postseason and/or finals of a sports league are a competition played after the regular season by the top competitors to determine the league champion or a similar accolade.


The most recent team to win this division was the Boston Red Sox in 2016.

Asymptotic Freedom
Site Map
the National Register of Citizens
the Man Booker Prize
Bill Simmons
Walt Disney
Hurricane Irma
the GPRS Core Network
Darrelle Revis